How Are We Doing?

For as long as South Motors Honda has been here we have been striving for continuous improvement. This means that every day and every year we hope to get at least a little bit better. There are a lot of things and numbers that we can look at to provide us feedback and point us in the direction that we should be going, but there is nothing better than solid customer feedback.

After all, we are here to service you, and you are our primary concern. Your opinion matters to us more than any number or metric. Let us know what you think of us so that we can continue to be the best dealership that we can be. Your comments literally help us build our future.

Customer Lobby
184 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kyle O., Miami, FL 12 May 2019
I was in the market for a new Honda and after spending countless hours doing research on the car I wanted, endless YouTube videos, and a few so so experiences at other dealers I was happy I made the drive to South Honda.  I couldn't have asked for a more pleasurable experience. My salesman Matthew ...Zayas really took the time to get to know me and what I was looking for. I originally wanted to go with the Civic LX but after walking around the car lot at the lx options you begin to realize the small details the trim lacks. I told Matt I really wanted the black alloys not the fake me out hubcaps and he knew immediately what I needed. He showed me the new for 2019 civic sport, which has great curves and a mean look. The upgraded Vtech engine, trim, wheels,technology, and features of the si, I immediately fell in love. After looking at a few color options I couldn't make up my mind, Then he said he had one in Ralley Red. I never really liked red cars but wow... when he showed me the red I was like yup. Where do I sign. I never once felt pressured or oversold. His sales practices were genuine and professional. Iris also assisted and went over all the details on tech, honda link, apple car play, the Honda assist features, and all the new tricks and gadgets the sport sedan has to offer. Aldo the finance/sales manager was really down to earth. The first offer was out of my budget and he was quick to work with me and get me in to a monthly payment I was comfortable financially with. Overall my experience at South Motors Honda was really awesome. I was actually kind of shocked. This was no Shark Tank, but a greatly run facility with staff that treated me like I was a friend or family. I will recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a new Honda. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alena OConnell 10 Feb 2019
I just had an awesome salesman!! Alex Molinares was top notch. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and cheerful. We joked and made the process fun. Thanks Alex!!!! Great job!!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Pedro G., Miami, FL 29 Dec 2018
I needed a service repair for my Honda Accord and I was attended by a man named Vladimir. He was very knowledgeable and helpful to solve my issue. I never been here before so for my first time I had a very good experience. I recommend Vladimir for your service needs for your hondas.
5 rate
Yelp
Samuel M., Miami, FL 14 Dec 2018
I am super happy with these guys, I went in there with a transportation and got out with the car of my dreams. It was used car but it looked brand new, it had a small issue with the breaks. I called my salesman and within minutes he set me an appointment and got my breaks and a complete assessment o...f the car. Could not ask for a better deal and dealer to handle my not so perfect credit.. looking forward to upgrade my car next year. Thanks guys. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ana V., Miami, FL 01 Dec 2018
I have never ever rated a dealership before but I felt the need to do it this time.  I have bought and leased many cars. My Nissan was stolen (hacked) and this pretty much ended my 15 year relationship with Nissan. Time to move on and commit to another dealer. I visited South Motors to briefly take... a look at the Honda Accord.   Jessica was my sales person and she was phenomenal.  She was honest and friendly. She was not pushy at all.  I have never dealt with such a great sales person.   She did not give up until she found the car I wanted and for the price I can afford.   She even set up my phone....she text me to make sure I got home okay since adjusting to a new car is strange.   This is the beginning to a wonderful relationship with Honda.   Keeping Jessica on speed dial.   South Motors is lucky to have her.  Hope they take care of her.  I walked out with the Honda AccordTouring and couldn't be happier.   Ask for Jessica!!!! You won't regret it Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ana V., Miami, FL 01 Dec 2018
I have never ever rated a dealership before but I felt the need to do it this time.  I have bought and leased many cars. My Nissan was stolen (hacked) and this pretty much ended my 15 year relationship with Nissan. Time to move on and commit to another dealer. I visited South Motors to briefly take... a look at the Honda Accord.   Jessica was my sales person and she was phenomenal.  She was honest and friendly. She was not pushy at all.  I have never dealt with such a great sales person.   She did not give up until she found the car I wanted and for the price I can afford.   She even set up my phone....she text me to make sure I got home okay since adjusting to a new car is strange.   This is the beginning to a wonderful relationship with Honda.   Keeping Jessica on speed dial.   South Motors is lucky to have her.  Hope they take care of her.  

I walked out with the Honda AccordTouring and couldn't be happier.   Ask for Jessica!!!! You won't regret it
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Wanda S., Miami, FL 18 Nov 2018
UPDATE NOVEMBER 17, 2018:  Over a year later I had no choice but to go back to South HONDA. Much better experience. Tim once again helped me. Very pleasant. I did mention to Tim of my previous experience. He told me what my wait time could be and it was nowhere like last year. It was reasonable and... I walked out with time to accomplish other things. It was a huge difference and worth increasing my review to 5 stars. Thank you Tim. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
R R., North Branford, CT 12 Nov 2018
I'm impressed. I walked in fresh from a relocation flight from Connecticut. I wasn't anticipating closing a deal at all but needed to test drive an accord. I met with Cesar and got to test drive the 2018 accord sport. I was impressed with his knowledge of the car as well as his friendliness. Cesar w...as able to work a lease out for me that allowed me to take the car that night (totaled maybe 3 hours from start to finish) with almost nothing out of pocket and at my price point. I highly recommend South Motors to anyone looking for a Honda. Really happy. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jessica B., Homestead, FL 04 Nov 2018
I always have my oil change here and the customer service provided by advisor Glen Alvarado is beyond expectation. He always make sure my car is serviced on time and that I am pleased with the work done. I would recommend it, make sure you schedule your appointment ahead of time with advisor Glen Al...varado as he is always booked! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mickens Suffrard 05 Sep 2018
Steven Gutierrez was my sales person. I am very happy and Steven really guided me to choose my car. I really appreciate his services. Thank you Steven....
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.